Your All Time Fav. Young Adult/Teen book?

My loyal readers!!! I want to hear from you.

First of all, thank you for reading my blog. From all the feedback and blog stats, I know you are reading. But, this time I ask that you answer my question: What is your all time fav. young adult/teen book? It can be when you were a teen, or a recent teen book you read. It will only take a minute- I just want to hear from you!  At the bottom of this entry, click ‘leave a comment’.  You don’t have to sign up to leave your answer, you will just be asked to leave your name/email/comment.  I would have to say mine is either ‘Catcher in the Rye’ by J.D. Salinger or ‘The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian’ by Sherman Alexie.

-THANK YOU-THANK YOU- THANK YOU-THANK YOU-

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Allie
    Aug 13, 2010 @ 16:31:30

    TWILIGHT! hahaha or twenties girl…. really all sophie kinsella. you got me hooked!

    Reply

  2. Carole Theriault
    Aug 13, 2010 @ 18:56:26

    I would have to say that my favorite teen book is Cue for Treason. Every decade or so I re-read it. Most recent favorites would be books by Christopher Paolini and Stephenie Meyer.

    Reply

  3. ashley
    Aug 16, 2010 @ 21:48:05

    when i was a teen i was obsessed with the “sweep” series. Reminds me of twilight a little.

    Reply

  4. Brynna
    Aug 17, 2010 @ 01:23:53

    Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants series and Go Ask Alice when I was a teen, and Red is Best when I was a child, along with the Berstein Bears and any Robert Munch!

    Reply

  5. Lisa
    Aug 17, 2010 @ 17:58:15

    It’s a tie between Little Women and Anne of Green Gables. Read them as a tween and loved them both. Of course as an adult I’ve greatly enjoyed Harry Potter, The Inheritance Cycle (Christopher Paolini) and the Twilight series, but none hold a candle to the classics….

    Reply

  6. Krissy
    Aug 17, 2010 @ 22:24:39

    I luvre the Georgia Nicholson series, by Louise Rennison! It is a diary series told from the perspective of a British teen girl, and is all about her girlfriends (the Ace gang!), her crazy family, school, und her red bottomosity for Robbie the sex God, Dave the Laugh, and Massimo the Italian Stallion. If you don’t mind first person stories, and are in need of some hilariousity Georgy while definitely put a smile on your face. Sometimes I laughed so hard I cried, which I can’t say about a lot of books.

    Other favourites include the HP series (love), The Book Thief (historical fiction), and Twilight (blush)… I am about to read World War Z (ahhh Zombies :P).

    p.s. I still love reading all of these books as an adult!

    Reply

  7. Sven
    Aug 18, 2010 @ 18:00:14

    harry potter and hunger games! Sometimes I pretend I am a wizard.

    Reply

  8. Heath
    Aug 18, 2010 @ 19:28:47

    The entire Sweet Valley series, I have been obsessed since I was 8 with that series, and the good thing is they have a different series (with all the same characters) for different age groups….. for example, in Sweet Valley Kids the main characters (twin girls Jessica and Elizabeth Wakefield) are 7 tears old, in Sweet Valley Twins and Friends they are 12, in Sweet Valley Junior High they are 15, in Sweet Valley High they are 16, in Sweet Valley Senior Year they are 17, and in Sweet Valley University they are 18. Soo awesome!!!

    Reply

  9. Vicky
    Sep 24, 2010 @ 19:45:42

    Tuck Everlasting

    Reply

  10. Trackback: 2010 in review | Books in Transit Blog

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 31,908 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 140 other followers

Goodreads

Check out my books on Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/user/show/3608158-brie
