Life

Hi blog readers!

You may have noticed that I have been M.I.A lately. Over the past month, I’ve been busy with interviews, and am so happy to announce that I will be the new Manager of Children/Teen Services of The King City Public Library (covering a one year leave). Therefore, it’s important to state that this blog is personal and does not reflect the opinions/views of my employer.

Besides reading Jodi Picoult’s The Pact, and starting Steg Larsson’s The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, I haven’t had much time to read some new YA novels. While adjusting to my new surroundings, I received notice that the YA books I’ve been waiting MONTHS for  (Will Grayson, I Am Number Four, Stolen and Incarceron) were ready for pickup at my home branch (5 hours away!). Ugh. Perhaps I’ll just have to give in and buy a couple…

Please update me on which books you’ve been reading! I’m always curious to find out! I officially start work tomorrow, so check back in a bit for some news.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Shy Geeky Boy
    Nov 04, 2010 @ 01:49:20

    Thanks for helping me find the book I needed for my school project. You were so helpful (and …sweet!)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 32,209 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 138 other followers

Goodreads

Check out my books on Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/user/show/3608158-brie
